Mouth Bling! (yep, that’s what it’s called when your 13)

So last night was Renae’s orthodontist appt.  And last night, unknown to us until it happened, she got her wire put on her braces.  I don’t know about her, but I was excited.  Yay! And right before school pictures.  So without further ado…

Mouth Bling

Mouth Bling

 I don’t know if you can see it to well in this pic, but she has a clear band connecting her 2 front teeth.  Pulling them together.  Can we say PAIN?!?!

close up to show thingy pulling 2 front teeth together...OUCH!

See it? It’s clear and it’s what’s causing her pain.  She said it hurt this morning while eating a bowl of oatmeal.  Now that’s some serious pain.  So I gave her some motrin to help with the pain.  And I’ll just share one last pic.

Expander sealed.  No more turning!

Expander sealed. No more turning!

And this is Renae’s favorite pic.  This means we don’t have to crank the expander anymore.  It has been sealed in place.  I bet she’s wishing for this back right now in trade of the front teeth pain.
Poor kid!  But she’ll have such a gorgeous smile when it’s all done.  YAY!
On the knitting front (since this is a knitting blog)…I have taken the last 2 days off.  Just in one of those moods.  But tonight I work at HC, tomorrow night for Knitter’s Night Out @ HC, and on Saturday I will be surrounded by yarn…so I should get the knitting mojo back soon.
Have a great day!
Leave a Reply

