A gathering of friends

So this weekend in Yellow Springs Ohio, was a wool festival…A Wool Gathering.

This was the first time EVER that I got to go.  I went with Wendy (manager of Heavenly Creations) and Abbi (a friend who I met from working at Heavenly Creations)  They were great fun to be around.  Many laughs and much fun were had by all.  Here are a few pics.  They were taken from my phone so please don’t mind the poor pics.  I can’t zoom (to my knowledge) so some pics might be blurry.  SORRY!

Alpacas at A Wool Gathering

Alpacas at A Wool Gathering

These little guys were standing in the middle of their pen.  Aren’t they cute?  They wouldn’t fit in my car so they had to stay.  Sorry guys!

Herd those duckies!

Herd those duckies!

This dog had great control over these black ducks.  I can honestly say that I have NEVER seen black ducks before.  They were pretty neat.

We got a little hungry so before making one more pass through the tents so we had a little treat to cool us off from the dairy farm (shhh, don’t tell…it was ice cream…YUM!)  Did our last past and headed for home.  Or so we thought until we saw the PLAIN CITY exit.  Can we say DER DUTCHMAN?  Oh yes we can!  And man was it good.  We feasted like kings, or shall I say queens and then Wendy introduced me to peanut butter pie.  Here…I only wish for whoever’s reading this, that if you licked your monitor that you could taste it.  Because it was soooooooo yummy!

The box says it all.

The box says it all.

and now peek inside the box…

MY Peanut Butter Pie (wanna bite?)

MY Peanut Butter Pie (wanna bite?)

Okay, stop drooling and go get one…geesh!

A side view...the crumbles are peanut butter crumbles...yummy!

A side view...the crumbles are peanut butter crumbles...yummy!

Ok, not the best shot..but you get the idea.  The best thing I’ve had for dessert in a long time.  Thanks Wendy for sharing your piece of pie with me.

And thanks to both Abbi and Wendy for going with me to share in the fun filled day.  You gals ROCK!

Tomorrow I’ll hopefully gets pics of what I bought.  And then I’ll share those with you.  Have a good night.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Abby
    Sep 21, 2008 @ 04:37:52

    Mmm, Peanutbutter Pie! Too bad I was too stuffed to eat some! lol

    Reply

  2. Wendy
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 01:35:11

    Oh, how I wished I had bought a peanut butter pie at about 11:30 last night….and then I read this and almost licked the damn screen!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

