Someone hit the pause button….please?

Whew!  Life has been crazy busy here lately.  For example, last friday…I took my lunch at the end of the day just to make the evening with the kids events run a little smoother.  So at 4 p.m. on that Friday afternoon I dashed out of my office and headed to get the kids.  All FOUR of them!  My 2, and my ex’s (soon to be) step sons.  You see, I’m a single mom with 2 girls and on most occasions get along with the ex.  So since he had to work and his fiance’ didn’t get off work until 6, I took all of the kids with me.  So, back to my story…I picked them up from the ex’s house, dropped Elizabeth off at the house to shower for cheerleading pics, went to the school to pickup a ginormous noise maker in a box barotone for the ex’s oldest step son, stop and got food (McDonald’s) and went back to the house to eat and get ready.  THEN, my mom (I love this woman!) took the 2 older kids to the high school for “8th grade band night” at the football game.  Where they got to warm up with the band and play during the 1st half and also in the half time routine.  While I took the 2 younger kids so Elizabeth could get her cheerleading pics taken and then head over to the high school game and let the young one’s run till they crash  watch the older kids play in the band.  It was GREAT!  They did a great job.  I was very proud of them.

Here’s the thing…I don’t see how single parents without help make things like the above mentioned happen.  I mean, I usually rely on the ex and his fiance’ to get the girls where they are needed when I’m not available to and my mom is always willing to help.  I am thankful that my girls have such a great support system.  Because without them…we wouldn’t have: softball, cheerleading, volleyball, etc.  Thanks to you all!

Days like that Friday make me want to have a pause button…I really could have used it!

No knitting content today…sorry.  I’ve been stuck on the same project for quite some time.  Just haven’t had much time to knit lately.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Abby
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 23:52:11

    I remember Fridays like that! I was in Marching band and Show choir (which had after school practice) so I was always running around.

    Just remember to breathe! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

