Yes, I’d like to call in today….

I wonder if it’s ever been done.  Can I call in healthy?  Everyone in the office is sniffling, sneezing, moaning, and coughing.  One has strep throat, a few others have the yucks coming out both ends (sorry, gross…but true) and I don’t want it.  I keep washing my hands and threatening anyone who nears my desk not to breathe on me.  Just let me go home and do my work from home.   Please, I’m begging…anything to avoid being sick.

Sniff, sniff, sob. 😦

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Betty
    Dec 04, 2008 @ 15:31:31

    I totally understand. I have so far avoided the nasties and I do my best to keep it that way. Why are those with strep throat and the other things there?? I know, they probably need the money, but still. Good luck!

    Reply

  2. Abby
    Dec 05, 2008 @ 17:42:52

    Someone came to work with strep? Had they been on anti-biotics? I get strep so easy my throat hurts just thinking about it.. lol.

    I hope you don’t catch anything!

    See ya- tomorrow! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

