Things I’ve Learned…

Here recently it seems that I have had a lot on my mind.  And have realized that I am a stronger person today than I have ever been in my life.  Mind wise…not muscle wise.  Even though, I consider my brain a muscle…it just gets its work out in a different way.

So here are a few things I’ve learned…

1.  It takes a few bites to gain a pound…but one HECK of a long time to get rid of it!

2.  I am a yarn snob and a VERY big one at that.

3.  I can qualify for a home loan ALL BY MYSELF! (now I just can’t find one I like…go figure)

4.  Getting back in shape (a shape other than round) is hard work, but well worth the effort.

5.  Sharing similar goals with someone is a nice feeling.

6.  Working towards those similar goals together is great!

7.  I have no use for mindless, negative people.

8.  Friends are blessings.  Even though they may not think so.

Those are just a few, but well worth stating.  #3 was just discovered this week.  I nearly fell over after finding out.  I did go look at a house, but it wasn’t anything near what I am looking for.  And me being me…I am VERY picky.  There is ONE specific high school that I want my girls to goto.  So where I live is in a select area and only that area.  So for now, I’ll hold off and save my money.

In knitting news…Yes, I have been knitting.  No, it’s not on ravelry…yet!  Once I find some time, some sunlight and my camera all in the same moment I will take pics.  I’ve been very busy since the beginning of the year.  I work all week and go to the gym everyday but one a week.  So life is busy.  No complaints though.  Just makes me cherish my knitting time even more.

Till next time…C-ya!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Catherine
    Feb 15, 2009 @ 00:13:09

    Great list! Number 3 is awesome too. I remember one of the happiest moments was when I realized I could support myself after my first husband took off. It was a very happy feeling.

    Reply

  2. Sourire11
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 20:22:33

    There is NOTHING wrong with being picky when house shopping! I think we looked at something like 30 houses before we found the one? And it was totally worth it in the end even if we drove our Realtor nuts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

