Been so busy I haven’t had time to…

Think, knit, or even blog.  I feel like all I do is run.  Between my full time job, my part time job, 2 girls in softball, and a very busy May.  I have had barely any time to myself.  And let’s not forget squeezing a workout in almost every day.  Finding time to sleep is even a chore anymore.  Hurry up summer!  Then at least things will move a little slower for a bit.  I have also been house hunting and with the school levy failing, I just don’t know what I’m going to do now.  I’m hoping they put an emergency ballot up in August and it passes.  My girls father said he is going to vote against the levy.  He said he can’t afford for the taxes to go up.  My whole thought process on this is….  If you have children in the schools and their education/extra ciricullar activities are involved…you vote yes.  A whopping $300 a year in taxes on a $100,000 home is basically a $30 dinner per month.  So stay home one time out of the many times you go out in a month and you have paid the additional tax money.  I am still having a hard time understanding why the high schools need 3 and 4 principles and multiple vice principles.  Or why more than 2 counselors are ever needed.  Yes, they do have busy jobs and yes it requires many hours, but c’mon! You’re a salary based employee and knew this when you took the job.  DEAL WITH IT!  or, find a new occupation!

I could go on and on about this for hours.  I’ll save you the headache.  Sorry, just needed to vent a little.

Here soon I’ll have pics of a cute little friend I have made for my mom to give to a friend for their new baby boy.  And share with you the fun I have had this weekend with my mom and our adventure of the new dishwasher vs. US!

For now, I have to run and take the kids to get softball pics taken.

C-ya!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 17:37:12

    I am completely with you on that levy. I go to Central Crossing High School and cannot believe that people are not willing to pay only $300 a year extra. They’re acting like SWCS is asking them to pay that much a day! It’s really stupid!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

