Almost…

Only counts in horse shoes and cigars….as my dad would always say.  But truely I am almost there!  Down two sizes in pants that is.  The “almost” means that I just need to lose a few more pounds to be completely comfortable in anything 2 sizes smaller than when I started working out in January.  I’m completely amazed!  Now if the styles at the stores would change, I would be even happier.  I’m not into all of the loud colors and slammed onto one piece of clothing and the horizontal stripes have got to go!  Guess I’ll keep looking around for casual clothing…sigh.

In knitting news…I have been slowly working on my mitered square blanket.  And also have been searching for another project to start on just to give my knitting some randomness.  Sad thing is…I just can’t figure out what I want to start on.  So here are a few things I’ve been tossing around for a while:

The Aeolian Shawl (free pattern)

The Balmoral (ravelry link) ( I have the book)

The B-Side Cardigan

The Bernhardt (already bought the pattern)

or the Uhura (already bought the pattern)

I’m pretty sure I have the yarn for almost all of the projects listed about.  Just might need to make sure for the Balmoral since it’s huge.

Oh, I almost forgot…I wanted to share with you a little bit of news.  I no longer work at Heavenly Creations.  With the not knowing of the shops future, and my girls busy schedules, I decided it was time to move on.  It was a blast while I was there.  Good luck little shop!

And this is for my friend Tonia…ITCHY WITCHY CATS A$$!!!  to whoever took her I-pod!!!

Let me know your vote about what my next project should be…

C-ya, Dreem

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Abby
    Jun 15, 2009 @ 14:26:01

    I vote for Uhura, because It will be quick. Then after you finish it you should use all of that purple yarn we ripped out for the Bernhardt! =)

    Reply

  2. Cath
    Jun 15, 2009 @ 17:40:07

    I also vote for Uhura. You should knit it quick so you can wear it this season!

    Way to go on the down sizing. I am starting to focus on a down sizing of my own.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

