It’s been a while…

So here it is.  August already and I have yet again left over a month out of my blog life.  Well let me catch you up a bit.  Some may have already been stated and the rest may be boring to you.  But, it’s my blog and I owe myself this much at least.

Let’s see….where to begin.  I left my part time job at Heavenly Creations.  Life got busy and kids were busy so I needed time to be with them.  I am still gainfully employed at my full time job and am thankful everyday for that.  I still live in the same place and am still searching for a house.  The school levy didn’t pass, so I’ll be looking in other districts.  I am very sour about this topic and will save that one for another day….NUFF SAID!  I am still knitting and update my ravelry as much as I can.  On the needles now: Aeolian Shawl ( I call it the alien…lol) and my mitered square blanket.  I have come to accept the fact that the blanket is a life long project.  I knit a square here and there and for the first time ever, have more than one thing on the needles at one time.  That was very hard for me to do.  I’m a faithful, one project at a time knitter.  But I think I’ve broken that rule.

I still workout on a regular basis and have realized just how good it feels after you are done.  I never would have thought that going to the gym and working out would give you more energy, but it does.  I think once the time change happens this fall, I will start going in the morning before work.  I’ve went a few times in the morning and it’s nice.  Quiet, and not to busy.  Just the way I like it 🙂

Okay, now I have to get back to work.  I just wanted to update real quick.  I will have some pics of my shawl here soon.  It’s awesome!  Can’t wait to share it with you.

I promise to try to blog more often.  Just sometimes life gets in the way.

C-ya!  Dreem

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cath
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 19:06:05

    Welcome back… I missed reading your blog.

    Reply

  2. Abby
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 20:24:15

    I was so mad about the levy not passing!!! Stupid people!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

