G.F.Y.

Okay, this is completely off the knitting subject but I just had to share.

My youngest, Elizabeth was over at her dads house and as she was headed outside to play, let him know that she was going outside.  Her step brother, D, who is sitting in front of the t.v. pipes up and says…”G.F.Y.”  immediately my oldest, Renae and her dad look at each other in an almost speechless way and share the same thought…did he just say “go eff yourself?”  So her dad then turns to D and asks him what GFY means.  With the most innocent face a 10 year old can give he says “good for you”.  I bet he’s glad he meant good for you and not the other one…lol.

In knitting new…I am still working on my St. Brigid.  I’ve finished the back and am working on the first sleeve.  I also took a small break and completed a “thermis” it’s a cowl, for my youngest, Elizabeth.  She loves it!  And since it’s FREEZING here, I’m making me a pair of mittens real quick so my hands don’t freeze off.  BRRRRRrr!!!  I’ll have pics soon.  Thermis is up on my rav page if you want to take a peek.  Until next time, stay warm!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cath
    Dec 11, 2009 @ 20:41:43

    The Thermis is very pretty. Those cables in the St. Brigid are stunning!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

