September 2011? …WOW!!!

Ok, so I’ve been a true slacker when it comes to blogging.  But I’ve been out living my life vs. blogging about it. (giggle)  We are coming to the end of another great school year for my girls.  Renae is finishing her junior year in high school and got invited to prom.  Elizabeth is finishing her last year as a middle school student and excited to be a freshman next year.  And I, the proud mom…stand by and witness it all.  Boasting with pride and shedding a tear here and there as I start to accept that I will have a freshman and a senior in high school this coming fall…sigh.

The high school marching band has already started its practice season and both girls will be involved in it.  Renae will be the Field Commander for her senior year and Elizabeth is playing trumpet.  And I’ll be there taking pictures and crying alot.  Crying because it’s the last time for Renae and the first time for Elizabeth to do everything.  Have tissues, will travel. (sniff, sniff)

Life has been treating me good.  I have two awesome girls and life is good.  Wow, re-reading that makes life AWESOMELY GOOD!!!! 

That’s all I have for now.  There’s about 20 mins left in my work day and then it’s home to either relax, or run around looking for a small handbag or clutch for Renae’s prom dress. 

C-ya for now 🙂

Leave a Reply

